Do you know the value of one click on your affiliate offer? To determine if the content you create will bring you more affiliate sales and marketing revenue, you need to understand what is EPC in affiliate marketing. In today’s article, Adsnextgen will help you answer the above question, in addition, we will provide its importance for affiliate marketing. Follow the article below to better understand EPC.
What is EPC in Affiliate Marketing?
Earnings Per Click (EPC) is an affiliate marketing word that refers to the average amount of money you make when someone clicks on one of your links. Pay-per-click (PPC) advertising is commonly used in EPC affiliate marketing. But EPC link significance is the most important measure of success in affiliate marketing. It specifically shows your earning potential. This is true whether you are running an affiliate program or sharing affiliate links. EPC is extremely important in Affiliate Marketing. Publishers can use it as a standard to determine which campaign will bring in better revenue than the rest.
How is EPC Calculated?
The formula for calculating EPC is as follows: Earnings / Clicks
For example: if you receive a commission of $250 by generating 100 clicks to a sales page, your EPC would be $2.50. You’re running a campaign that offers a commission of $36 per successful order and another campaign with a commission of $40. With normal thinking, most of us will choose to run a campaign with a commission higher than 40 USD and think that it is a better campaign. However, try using the EPC index to determine which campaign is really good.
By understanding the question of what is EPC in affiliate marketing and the formula for calculating EPC affiliate marketing, you will know how to make decisions more firmly, thereby helping you solve your business’s business problem. Similarly, when considering CPA commission rates, evaluating EPC can provide a more comprehensive understanding of campaign performance and profitability.
EPC Is Not an Affiliate Commission
To be clear, EPC affiliate marketing does not refer to overall affiliate commissions or earnings per commission. Both of those commission metrics would yield a considerably greater amount than EPC because some visitors to an affiliate website will click on the affiliate link but not make a purchase. EPC considers missed opportunities to convert affiliate sales. Earnings per commission and total affiliate commission do not.
However, within CPA networks, understanding EPC becomes crucial for affiliates to optimize their campaigns and maximize their earnings per click.
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EPC Is Not an Affiliate Commission
What is a good EPC?
EPC affiliate marketing serves as a compass guiding affiliate marketers toward their financial goals in the digital realm. But exactly what does EPC mean by affiliate marketing? and why is a “good” EPC so essential? In this section, we’ll demystify EPC, explore its significance, and delve into the factors that contribute to achieving a desirable EPC in the dynamic world of affiliate marketing. So, what is a good EPC?
Short answer: It depends. Average earnings per click vary based on niche, target group, and individual affiliate sites and merchants. The best thing you can do is test all available offers in your niche and continue optimizing to increase the EPC of the best-performing offers.
When running ads on affiliate pages (or other landing pages), you want your EPC to be higher than your CPC. Your profit is equal to your EPC minus advertising costs. If you pay more per ad click than you earn per click, you should adjust your affiliate marketing strategy.
For example, if your EPC is $2 but your CPC is $3, you’ll lose money.
So finding a thorough answer to the question of what is EPC in affiliate marketing is extremely important to help you know if your EPC running campaign is good or not.
>>> Learn more: Increase understanding APV’s Meaning in Affiliate Marketing
Top 6 Best Practices for Higher Profits in EPC
Always Be Testing
To improve your EPC and answer the question of what is EPC in affiliate marketing, make sure to test at every stage of your affiliate campaign. If you think of your marketing funnel as a true funnel, you don’t want valuable traffic to be lost before it even drops, especially if you’re actively spending money on that traffic. Here are some key milestones you should test during your event:
- Products you promote
- The traffic sources you use (such as PPC ads, blog posts, and emails)
- Your potential customers
- Your ad subject and text
- Use a bridge site or booking site
Even if a vendor provides you with historical data on what works, or provides existing copy and creative as a starting point, your work is only the beginning. You have to find what works for you!
Diversify Your Traffic Sources
Having multiple traffic sources is extremely valuable. Like a three-legged stool, your business will be more stable when you don’t rely on just one marketing channel. In addition to reducing risk, diversifying your traffic sources is a great way to increase your EPC! You can combine these key traffic sources to take advantage of each:
- Pay-per-click advertising: A proven way to target cold traffic based on persona and get sales quickly. (Send directly to Offter or bridge page.)
- Blog entry: A long-term play that delivers high value in targeted organic traffic (interspersing affiliate links throughout your content).
- E-mail: A powerful relationship-building method that allows you to promote offers tailored to highly engaged audiences.
This is one of the methods that should be prioritized when you are looking for an answer to the question of “What is EPC in affiliate marketing?” because the more you diversify your marketing channels, the more profits you will generate.
Re-engage visitors who intend to leave the page
To begin, you should be aware that re-engagement is a valuable asset in digital marketing. You can develop and display exit-intent popups for your affiliate products on your website.
What is the functionality of the opt-out popup for affiliate products? If a visitor intends to leave your site while viewing a specific page, a pop-up will appear. In the exit popup, you present the offer and include a call-to-action button that takes people to your partner’s product. When your target audience shows interest, they buy, and you profit.
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Re-engage visitors who intend to leave the page
Embed Affiliate Links Into Your Blog Posts
Whether you already have a blog or are just getting started, make sure to use the finest SEO strategies. This will improve your search engine ranking and attract more users to your website. To increase sales, you may then incorporate affiliate links straight into your content. The most popular content types for affiliate links include:
- Product reviews
- Resource page
- Comparison article
- Product List
Note that it is also useful to warn your readers when you add affiliate links to your content. Additionally, being transparent about affiliate links helps to mitigate the risk of affiliate marketing frauds and builds trust with your audience.
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Embed Affiliate Links Into Your Blog Posts
Embed Affiliate Links Into Emails
Using affiliate email marketing sequences is an effective way to improve your EPC affiliate marketing. However, keep in mind that adding an affiliate link to your email can:
- Brings very high profits
- Banned by your email service provider
The difference between the two outcomes is ultimately determined by your approach. Email service providers simply don’t want to receive spam as it will affect their open rates. When an email automation service sees a large email list sending a campaign filled with affiliate links, it will consider it spam and shut it down.
However, that doesn’t mean you can’t add affiliate links to your emails. You just have to be careful to create an email series that doesn’t look like spam. You need to add value to your content and then highlight your affiliate products. In the realm of CPL affiliate marketing, this strategy becomes even more pertinent as it focuses on acquiring leads rather than just clicks or sales.
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Embed Affiliate Links Into Emails
Your EPC marketing automation email series might look like this:
- Welcome email
- Share content
- Leadership Nurture to Build Connections
- Affiliate link email
- More content to share
- Cultivate
Track Your Metrics Regularly
To promote EPC in affiliate marketing campaigns, you need to have in-depth knowledge of EPC and CPC. Regularly monitoring these indicators will help you evaluate whether the campaign implementation is effective or not so that you can have timely optimal solutions. Above are the top 6 methods to help you answer the question of what is EPC in affiliate marketing. Each method is an important piece of the puzzle to help you maximize profits in your business
What is the difference between EPC, CPC, and PPC?
To answer the above question, you will have to find answers to the following definitions: What are CPC and EPC, and what is EPC in affiliate marketing? EPC stands for “Earnings Per Click” and it is an important metric used in affiliate marketing to measure the potential revenue generated from each click on an affiliate link.
CPC refers to the cost per click. These are fees paid by advertisers. Advertisers pay based on the number of times users click on their ads. This number defines how much you spend. This can be done through Google, Facebook ads, and various other platforms.
PPC means pay-per-click. This is a paid advertising model where you run your ad campaigns. For example, Ad Words is Google’s PPC platform. If you’re interested in affiliate marketing, you may also want to explore what is PPC affiliate marketing to understand how affiliate marketers can leverage pay-per-click advertising to promote products and earn commissions.
It can be seen that currently, the types of making money online are quite developed, and understanding what the EPC form is will help you somewhat. We find that earnings per click (EPC) is an important performance metric that helps you calculate earnings on an internet marketing campaign. So through this article, Adsnextgen hopes that the above knowledge is enough to help you carry out your Campaigns. Thank you for reading our article “What is EPC in Affiliate Marketing”!
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Adsnextgen Team with more than 5 years of experience providing marketing solutions and a solution provider for CPA traffic, CPA affiliates networks with the best incentives. We are committed to bringing advertisers, publishers, and businesses the best incentives and marketing solutions.
